The Department of Agriculture’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has added Croatia (effective Nov. 25, 2020), Senegal (effective Jan. 12, 2021), and Algeria (effective Feb. 10, 2021) to the list of regions considered to be affected by highly pathogenic avian influenza. This action follows APHIS’ imposition of HPAI-related restrictions on imports of poultry, commercial birds, other types of birds (research, performing), ratites, avian hatching eggs, unprocessed avian products and byproducts, and certain fresh poultry products from these countries as a result of the confirmation of HPAI.

Copyright © 2022 Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, P.A.; WorldTrade Interactive, Inc. All rights reserved.

ST&R: International Trade Law & Policy

Since 1977, we have set the standard for international trade lawyers and consultants, providing comprehensive and effective customs, import and export services to clients worldwide.

View Our Services 


Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.