The Office of the U.S. Trade Representative has announced the country-specific in-quota allocations under the fiscal year 2019 tariff-rate quotas for imported raw cane sugar. The in-quota quantity of this TRQ will be 1,117,195 metric tons raw value, the minimum amount to which the U.S. is committed under the World Trade Organization Uruguay Round agreements and the same as in FY 2018. This quantity is being allocated as follows (in MTRV).

Argentina 45,281

Australia 87,402

Barbados 7,371

Belize 11,584

Bolivia 8,424

Brazil 152,691

Colombia 25,273

Congo 7,258

Costa Rica 15,796

Cote d’Ivoire 7,258

Dominican Republic 185,335

Ecuador 11,584

El Salvador 27,379

Fiji 9,477

Gabon 7,258

Guatemala 50,546

Guyana 12,636

Haiti 7,258

Honduras 10,530

India 8,424

Jamaica 11,584

Madagascar 7,258

Malawi 10,530

Mauritius 12,636

Mexico 7,258

Mozambique 13,690

Nicaragua 22,114

Panama 30,538

Papua New Guinea 7,258

Paraguay 7,258

Peru 43,175

Philippines 142,160

South Africa 24,220

St. Kitts & Nevis 7,258

Swaziland 16,849

Taiwan 12,636

Thailand 14,743

Trinidad & Tobago 7,371

Uruguay 7,258

Zimbabwe 12,636

Allocations to countries that are net importers of sugar are conditioned on receipt of the appropriate verifications of origin. Certificates for quota eligibility must accompany imports from any country to which an allocation is provided.

Copyright © 2022 Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, P.A.; WorldTrade Interactive, Inc. All rights reserved.

ST&R: International Trade Law & Policy

Since 1977, we have set the standard for international trade lawyers and consultants, providing comprehensive and effective customs, import and export services to clients worldwide.

View Our Services 


Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.