The Department of Agriculture’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has announced its preliminary concurrence with the World Organization for Animal Health’s recognition of the following 16 countries as being of negligible risk for bovine spongiform encephalopathy: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, India, Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Switzerland. Comments on this decision, which would ease restrictions on meat imports from these countries if finalized, are due by Feb. 2, 2016.


Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.