The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has received from the Greater Kansas City Foreign Trade Zone Inc., grantee of FTZ 17, a request for authority to reorganize this zone to expand its service area under the alternative site framework. The zone currently has a service area that includes Wyandotte, Johnson, Douglas, Shawnee, Leavenworth and Miami counties in Kansas, and the applicant is requesting authority to expand the service area to include Atchison, Jefferson and Franklin counties as well, adjacent to the Kansas City U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry. Comments on this request are due no later than June 3.

Copyright © 2021 Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, P.A.; WorldTrade Interactive, Inc. All rights reserved.

ST&R: International Trade Law & Policy

Since 1977, we have set the standard for international trade lawyers and consultants, providing comprehensive and effective customs, import and export services to clients worldwide.

View Our Services 


Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.