South Carolina Zones Reorganized. The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has approved the reorganization of FTZ 38 under the alternative site framework. The service area of this zone has been expanded to include Pickens, Greenwood and Abbeville counties in South Carolina, adjacent to the Greenville/Spartanburg U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry.

The FTZ Board has also approved the expansion and reorganization under the ASF of FTZ 21, which will now include a service area of Charleston, Berkeley, Dorchester, Orangeburg, Williamsburg, Georgetown, Colleton, Jasper, Hampton and Beaufort counties in South Carolina, in and adjacent to the Charleston, Georgetown and Savannah CBP ports of entry.

Tennessee Subzone Expanded. The FTZ Board has approved the expansion of subzone 78A at the Nissan North America Inc. facilities in Smyrna, Tenn.

New Subzone in New York. The FTZ Board has approved the establishment of subzone 23D at the Cummins Inc. facilities in Lakewood and Jamestown, N.Y. A notice of proposed production activity at these facilities is under separate review.

New Jersey Subzone Requested. The FTZ Board has received an application from the State of New Jersey’s Department of State, grantee of FTZ 44, requesting subzone status for the Givaudan Flavors Company facilities in East Hanover. Comments on this application are due no later than July 25. A notification of proposed production activity has been submitted and will be published separately for public comment.

Copyright © 2021 Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, P.A.; WorldTrade Interactive, Inc. All rights reserved.

ST&R: International Trade Law & Policy

Since 1977, we have set the standard for international trade lawyers and consultants, providing comprehensive and effective customs, import and export services to clients worldwide.

View Our Services 


Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our website. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.