For more information on pursuing trade policy interests through the legislative process, please contact Nicole Bivens Collinson.

Ways and Means Committee Membership. For the 117th Congress the House Ways and Means Committee will include the following members.


- Richard Neal, Mass. (chair)

- Lloyd Doggett, Texas

- Mike Thompson, Calif.

- John Larson, Conn.

- Earl Blumenauer, Ore.

- Ron Kind, Wis.

- Bill Pascrell, Jr., N.J.

- Danny Davis, Ill.

- Linda Sánchez, Calif.

- Brian Higgins, N.Y.

- Terri Sewell, Ala.

- Suzan DelBene, Wash.

- Judy Chu, Calif.

- Gwen Moore, Wis.

- Dan Kildee, Mich.

- Brendan Boyle, Pa.

- Don Beyer, Va.

- Dwight Evans, Pa.

- Brad Schneider, Ill.

- Tom Suozzi, N.Y.

- Jimmy Panetta, Calif.

- Stephanie Murphy, Fla.

- Jimmy Gomez, Calif.

- Steven Horsford, Nev.

- Stacey E. Plaskett, USVI


- Kevin Brady, Texas (ranking member)

- Devin Nunes, Calif.

- Vern Buchanan, Fla.

- Adrian Smith, Neb.

- Tom Reed, N.Y.

- Mike Kelly, Pa.

- Jason Smith, Mo.

- Tom Rice, S.C.

- Dave Schweikert, Ariz.

- Jackie Walorski, Ind.

- Darin LaHood, Ill.

- Brad Wenstrup, Ohio

- Jodey Arrington, Texas

- Drew Ferguson, Ga.

- Ron Estes, Kan.

- Lloyd Smucker, Pa.

- Kevin Hern, Okla.

- Carol Miller, W.V.

The Trade Subcommittee will include the following members.


- Earl Blumenauer (chair)

- Ron Kind

- Danny K. Davis

- Brian Higgins

- Dan Kildee

- Jimmy Panetta

- Stephanie Murphy

- Suzan DelBene

- Don Beyer

- Linda Sánchez

- Brendan Boyle


- Vern Buchanan (ranking member)

- Devin Nunes

- Tom Rice

- David Schweikert

- Jason Smith

Senate Finance Membership. The following will be members of the Senate Finance Committee for the 117th Congress.


- Ron Wyden, Ore. (chair)

- Debbie Stabenow, Mich.

- Maria Cantwell, Wash.

- Robert Menendez, N.J.

- Thomas Carper, Del.

- Benjamin Cardin, Md.

- Sherrod Brown, Ohio

- Michael Bennet, Colo.

- Bob Casey, Pa.

- Mark Warner, Va.

- Sheldon Whitehouse, R.I.

- Maggie Hassan, N.H.

- Catherine Cortez Masto, Nev.

- Elizabeth Warren, Mass.


- Mike Crapo, Idaho (ranking member)

- Chuck Grassley, Iowa

- John Cornyn, Texas

- John Thune, S.D.

- Richard Burr, N.C.

- Rob Portman, Ohio

- Patrick Toomey, Pa.

- Tim Scott, S.C.

- Bill Cassidy, La.

- James Lankford, Okla.

- Steve Daines, Mont.

- Todd Young, Ind.

- Ben Sasse, Neb.

- John Barasso, Wyo.

The following will be members of the Subcommittee on International Trade, Customs, and Global Competitiveness.


- Bob Casey (chair)

- Ron Wyden

- Debbie Stabenow

- Maria Cantwell

- Robert Menendez

- Benjamin Cardin

- Sherrod Brown

- Mark Warner

- Catherine Cortez Masto


- John Cornyn (ranking member)

- Mike Crapo

- John Thune

- Rob Portman

- Patrick Toomey

- Tim Scott

- Bill Cassidy

- Steve Daines

- Todd Young

- Ben Sasse

- Chuck Grassley

Copyright © 2023 Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg, P.A.; WorldTrade Interactive, Inc. All rights reserved.

Practice Areas

ST&R: International Trade Law & Policy

Since 1977, we have set the standard for international trade lawyers and consultants, providing comprehensive and effective customs, import and export services to clients worldwide.

View Our Services 


Cookie Consent

We have updated our Privacy Policy relating to our use of cookies on our website and the sharing of information. By continuing to use our website or subscribe to our publications, you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.