Print PDF

Practice Areas

Mauritius to be Added to Trade in Services Agreement Negotiations

Monday, May 11, 2015
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Office of the U.S. Trade Representative reports that the countries participating in the Trade in Services Agreement negotiations have reached consensus to accept Mauritius into those talks. USTR is therefore seeking by June 8 public comments on all matters relevant to its assessment of U.S. objectives with respect to Mauritius’ participation in the TISA negotiations, particularly the nature of any existing barriers to trade in services with respect to Mauritius or issues affecting the supply of services to Mauritius through various modes of supply and technologies.

Current TISA negotiations participants include Australia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the European Union, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea, Lichtenstein, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey and Uruguay.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines