Print PDF

Practice Areas

Four Named to Trade Policy and Negotiations Advisory Committee

Thursday, November 01, 2018
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

President Trump has announced his intention to name the following individuals to four-year terms as members of the Advisory Committee on Trade Policy and Negotiations. The ACTPN provides the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative with policy advice on matters arising in connection with the development, implementation, and administration of U.S. trade policy. It is composed of representatives of non-federal governments, labor, industry, agriculture, small business, service industries, retailers, non-governmental environmental and conservation organizations, and consumer interests.

C. Fred Bergsten – founding director of the Peterson Institute for International Economics and former assistant secretary of the treasury for international affairs

Evan G. Greenberg – chairman and CEO of insurance companies Chubb Limited and Chubb Group

James P. Hoffa – general president, International Brotherhood of Teamsters

Harold McGraw III – chairman emeritus of McGraw Hill Financial

Timothy P. Smucker – chairman emeritus, The J.M. Smucker Company

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines