Print PDF

Practice Areas

New Restrictions on Imports of Swine and Swine Products from Four EU Countries

Monday, August 31, 2015
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

Effective Aug. 31, the Department of Agriculture’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service is adding to the list of regions affected with African swine fever any region of the European Union that the EU or any EU member state has placed under restriction because of detection of ASF. These regions currently include portions of Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland and all of Sardinia. As Sardinia had previously been listed, this action newly imposes restrictions on the importation of swine and swine products from Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland. Comments are due no later than Oct. 30.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines