Print PDF

Practice Areas

Uruguay to be Added to Trade in Services Agreement Negotiations

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Office of the U.S. Trade Representative reports that the 22 trading partners participating in the Trade in Services Agreement negotiations have reached consensus to accept Uruguay into those talks. USTR is therefore seeking through Jan. 20, 2015, public comments on all matters relevant to its assessment of particular U.S. objectives with respect to Uruguay’s participation in the TISA negotiations, particularly the nature of any existing barriers to trade in services with respect to Uruguay or issues affecting the supply of services to Uruguay through various modes of supply and technologies.

Current TISA negotiations participants include Australia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the European Union, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea, Lichtenstein, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, Taiwan and Turkey.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines