Print PDF

Practice Areas

North Carolina FTZ Seeks to Expand

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has received an application from the North Carolina Department of Transportation, grantee of FTZ 214, requesting authority to reorganize and expand this zone under the alternative site framework. The grantee’s proposed service area under the ASF would be the counties of Pender, New Hanover, Brunswick, Carteret, Duplin, Cumberland and Columbus within and adjacent to the Wilmington U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry; the counties of Beaufort, Pitt, Hyde, Onslow, Homes, Craven, Pamlico and Lenoir within and adjacent to the Morehead City CBP port of entry; and, the counties of Robeson, Bladen, Wilson, Edgecombe, Nash, Wayne and Greene within and adjacent to the Raleigh-Durham CBP port of entry. Comments on this request are due no later than June 20.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines