Print PDF

Practice Areas

Kansas City Area FTZ Seeks Expanded Service Area

Tuesday, April 05, 2016
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has received from the Greater Kansas City Foreign Trade Zone Inc., grantee of FTZ 17, a request for authority to reorganize this zone to expand its service area under the alternative site framework. The zone currently has a service area that includes Wyandotte, Johnson, Douglas, Shawnee, Leavenworth and Miami counties in Kansas, and the applicant is requesting authority to expand the service area to include Atchison, Jefferson and Franklin counties as well, adjacent to the Kansas City U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry. Comments on this request are due no later than June 3.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines