Print PDF

Practice Areas

FTZ Board Approves Two Zone Reorganizations, Considers New Subzone

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has approved the reorganization of FTZ 157 under the alternative site framework with a service area that includes a portion of Natrona County, Wyo. The FTZ Board has also approved the reorganization of FTZ 31 under the ASF with a service area of Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Randolph, St. Clair, and Washington counties in Illinois, in and adjacent to the St. Louis U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry.

The FTZ Board has received from the Pease Development Authority, Division of Ports and Harbors, grantee of FTZ 81, a request for subzone status for the Albany Safran Composites LLC facilities in Rochester, N.H. Comments are due no later than Aug. 20.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines