Print PDF

Practice Areas

FTZ Board Moves to Expand Zones in Virginia, Iowa

Friday, October 17, 2014
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has approved the reorganization of FTZ 207 in Richmond, Va., under the alternative site framework. This zone will now have a service area consisting of the counties of Amelia, Appomattox, Brunswick, Buckingham, Caroline, Charles City, Charlotte, Chesterfield, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Greensville, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Richmond and Westmoreland and the cities of Colonial Heights, Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg and Richmond, within and adjacent to the Richmond U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry.

The FTZ Board has received from the Northwest Iowa Development Corporation, grantee of FTZ 288, a request for authority to expand the service area of this zone under the alternative site framework. The zone currently has a service area that includes Cherokee, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Plymouth and Sioux counties and the applicant is now requesting authority to include Woodbury County, adjacent to the Sioux Falls CBP port of entry. Comments on this request are due no later than Dec. 16.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines