Print PDF

Practice Areas

FTZs in North Carolina and Arizona Expanded, New Connecticut Subzone Approved

Thursday, July 31, 2014
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has recently approved the following.

- the establishment of subzone 76A at the ASML US Inc. facilities in Wilton and Newtown, Conn.

- the expansion and reorganization under the alternative site framework of FTZ 57 to include Alexander, Anson, Caldwell, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Polk, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly and Union counties in North Carolina, within and adjacent to the Charlotte U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry

- the reorganization of FTZ 60 under the alternative site framework to encompass a service area of Santa Cruz County, Ariz., in and adjacent to the Nogales-Mariposa CBP port of entry

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines