Print PDF

Practice Areas

Foreign-Trade Zone in Washington State Seeks to Expand Service Area

Friday, July 11, 2014
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has received from the Port of Moses Lake Public Corporation, grantee of FTZ 203, a request for authority to expand the service area of this zone under the alternative site framework. FTZ 203 currently has a service area that includes Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln and Walla Walla counties in Washington, as well as portions of Okanogan and Yakima counties. The applicant is now requesting authority to expand this service area to include Adams County, which is adjacent to the Moses Lake U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry. Comments on this request are due no later than Sept. 8.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines