Print PDF

Practice Areas

Foreign-Trade Zones in Georgia, Maine Expanded

Friday, March 20, 2015
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

The Foreign-Trade Zones Board has approved applications to expand the service area of the following FTZs under the alternative site framework.

- FTZ 104, which now includes Candler, Emanuel, Jenkins, Tattnall, Toombs and Treutlen counties in Georgia, adjacent to the Savannah U.S. Customs and Border Protection port of entry

- FTZ 186, which now includes Lincoln, Cumberland, Sagadahoc, Androscoggin, Kennebec, Waldo, Knox and Somerset (partial) counties in Maine, within and adjacent to the Belfast CBP port of entry

- FTZ 58, which now includes Hancock, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Waldo and Washington counties in Maine, within and adjacent to the Bangor CBP port of entry

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines