Print PDF

Nonproliferation Sanctions Imposed on Eight Entities

Monday, December 26, 2011
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

Effective Dec. 20, the State Department imposed sanctions on seven foreign entities and one foreign person for engaging in activities that warrant the imposition of measures under the Iran, North Korea and Syria Nonproliferation Act. The sanctioned companies are located in Belarus, China, Iran, North Korea and Syria, and the individual is from China. The sanctions, which will remain in place for two years, include bans on U.S. government procurement of goods, technology or services from them, U.S. government assistance to them, U.S. government sales to them of any item on the U.S. Munitions List, and new individual licenses for the transfer to them of items controlled under the Export Administration Act of 1979 or the Export Administration Regulations.

View Document(s):

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines