Print PDF

AGOA Benefits Reinstated for Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea, Niger

Thursday, October 27, 2011
Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report

President Obama issued a proclamation Oct. 25 redesignating Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea and Niger as eligible sub-Saharan African beneficiary countries as well as lesser-developed beneficiary countries under the African Growth and Opportunity Act. This proclamation reinstates AGOA duty-free treatment for eligible goods imported from these three countries. It also restores preferential treatment for imports of apparel articles assembled in any of these countries regardless of the country of origin of the fabric used.

To get news like this in your inbox daily, subscribe to the Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Trade Report.

Customs & International Headlines